Make a booking enquiry
Click here to make a booking enquiry for our
restaurant and/or accommodation.

See our latest restaurant menu
Click here to read our menus featuring locally
sourced produce.

Explore the Yorkshire Wolds and Surrounding Areas

Millington is ideally situated to explore East and North Yorkshire’s cities, countryside and coastlines and makes a great base for your visit to the unspoilt Yorkshire Wolds.

We’re only 22 miles away from Hull, 17 miles from York and 23 miles from the coast at Bridlington.

We have compiled a map (coming soon) with some of our favourite places to visit and things to do, but it is by no means exhaustive. We would love to hear from you if you have discovered any more hidden gems – please leave a comment on our blog or in the Visitor’s Book in the tea room.

Adventure and Play

John Bull Confectioner www.john-bullconfectioners.co.uk/

Go Ape www.goape.co.uk

York Boat cruises www.yorkboat.co.uk

Creepy Crawlies Adventure play site www.creepy-crawlies.co.uk

The York Dungeon  www.the-dungeons.co.uk/York

Ghost hunt of York  www.ghosthunt.co.uk

Eden Camp www.edencamp.co.uk

KC Stadium, Hull www.kcstadium.co.uk

Flamingoland  www.Flamingoland.co.uk

North York Moors Railway www.nymr.co.uk

Dalby Forest www.forestry.gov.uk/dalbyforest

The Deep Aquarium Hull www.thedeep.co.uk

Sealife, Scarborough www.sealife.co.uk

Yorkshire Belle Bridlington Boat Trip www.yorkshire-belle.co.uk

The Dig, York www.culture24.org.uk

Dinostar, Hull   www.dinostar.co.uk

– – Back to Top – –

Theatres

Bridlington Spa Theatre www.bridlington.net

Hull New Theatre www.hullcc.gov.uk/hullnewtheatre

Hull Truck www.hulltruck.co.uk

Oak House Theatre and Cinema www.pocklingtonartscentre.co.uk

– – Back to Top – –

Historical museums,churches and events

Hull City of Culture www.hull2017.co.uk/whatson

Scarborough Castle www.scarboroughcastle.co.uk

Beverley Minster www.beverleyminster.org

Howden Minsterr www.achurchnearyou.com/howden-minster

York Minster www.yorkminster.org

Sledmere House www.sledmerehouse.com

Yorkshire Air Museum www.yorkshireairmuseum.co.uk

Yorvik Viking Centre,York www.yorvik-viking-centre.co.uk

Beningbrough Hall www.nationaltrust.or.uk/beningbroughhall

Castle Howard www.castlehoward.co.uk

Captain Cook Memorial Museum www.cookmuseumwhitby.co.uk

Burton Agnes Hall www.burton-agnes.co.uk

National Railway Museum www.murtonpark.co.uk

Visit www.realyorkshire.co.uk and www.yorkshire.com for information about Yorkshires historic churches.

Buddhist Centre, Pocklington www.madhyamaka.org

– – Back to Top – –

Arts and Crafts

Robert Fuller Gallery www.robertfuller.com

East Riding Artists www.east-riding-artists.org

Pocklington Arts Centre www.pocklingtonartscentre.co.uk

– – Back to Top – –

Food and Drink

Mr MOOS Ice cream www.mrmoos.co.uk

www.deliciouslyyorkshire.co.uk

www.yorkbrewery.co.uk

– – Back to Top – –

Sport and Leisure

Fogglesykes waters fishing, Millington

Yorkshire Gliding Club www.ygc.co.uk

Allerthorpe Lakeland Park www.allerthorpelakelandpark.co.uk

Francis Scaife sports Centre www.francisscaifesportscentre.co.uk

Bridlington Leisure World www.bridlingtonleisureworld.co.uk

Mulberry Whin Fly fishing www.mulberry-whin.com

– – Back to Top – –

Racing

York www.yorkracecourse.co.uk

Beverley www.beverley-racecourse.co.uk

Doncaster www.doncaster-racecourse.co.uk

??– – Back to Top – –

Golf

KP Golf Club www.kpclub.co.uk and www.kilnwickpercygolfclub.co.uk

Malton  www.maltonglofclub.co.uk

Allerthorpe www.allerthorpeparkgolfclub.com

Driffield www.driffieldgolfclub.co.uk

Skidby Lakes www.skidbylakes.co.uk

– – Back to Top – –

Cycling

Hull Thursday Road club www.hullthursdayrc.co.uk

National Cycle network www.sustrans.org.uk

National Byways www.thenatbyways.org

Pocklington Cycle Routes www.eastriding.gov.uk/cycling

White Rose Cycle Route

Dalby Forest

Wheelies Cycle Hire

For suggested routes visit www.yorkshire.com and www.realyorkshire.co.uk

– – Back to Top – –

Walking

Pocklington Ramblers

Wolds Way National Trail

Long Distance Walkers Association

Walking the Riding

– – Back to Top – –

Shopping

York Designer Outlet www.yorkdesigneroutlet.com

The Shambles www.yorkshambles.com

Princes Quay Shopping Centre  www.princes-quay.co.uk

St Stephens Shopping Centre Hull www.ststephens-hull.com

Monks CROSS York www.monkscrossshopping.co.uk

Beverley www.yorkshire.com/Beverley

Clifton Moor, York www.cliftonmoorcentre.co.uk

– – Back to Top – –

Nature and Gardens

Allerthorpe Common Nature Reserve www.allerthorpe.org.uk

Millington wood www.pocklington.gov.uk/millington-wood-nature-reserve

RSPB, Bempton Cliffs www.rspb.org.uk/reserves/guide/b/bemptoncliffs/map.aspx

Yorkshire Wildlife Trust www.ywt.org.uk

Scampston Walled Garden www.scampston.co.uk

Yorkshire Moors and Coast www.yorkshiremoorsandcoast.com

Wolds Way Lavender Gardens www.woldswaylavender.co.uk

Yorkshire Lavender www.yorkshirelavender.com

For private gardens open by appointment www.ngs.org.uk

Burnby Hall and Gardens www.burnbyhallgarden.co.uk

Sewerby Hall www.eastriding.gov.uk/sewerby

– – Back to Top – –

Towns and Villages

For detailed information about the towns and villages in East Yorkshire, call the Tourist Information Centres in Beverley(01482 391672), Bridlington (01262 673474) and Humber Bridge Country Park (01482 640852) or visit www.realyorkshire.co.uk, www.yorkshire.com

– – Back to Top – –